

Press release 21 May 2024

## CHANGES IN A. AHLSTRÖM CORPORATIONS BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND SUPERVISORY BOARD

A. Ahlström Corporation's Annual General Meeting, which was held on 17 May 2024, elected Katja Keitaanniemi as a new member of the Board.

Katja Keitaanniemi, Lic.Sc. (Forest Products, Industrial Management) and Harvard alumni, has long experience from the financial sector, especially working with large corporates and SMEs. She became the CEO of OP Corporate Bank Plc in 2018. She also has previous experience as Executive Vice President at Finnvera Plc and the leader of Investment Banking at Swedbank Finland. Katja serves as a board member of China Office of Finnish Industries Plc and has previously had many other board positions e.g. in Uponor Plc.

Marcus Ahlström, Hannele Arvonen, Sebastian Bondestam, Klaus Cawén, Casper von Koskull, Fredrik Persson and Peter Seligson were re-elected to the Board of Directors. Kari Kauniskangas and Nelli Paasikivi-Ahlström were not available for re-election. The Annual General Meeting elected Peter Seligson as Chair and Klaus Cawén as Vice Chair of the Board.

The governance model of A. Ahlström Corporation also includes a Supervisory Board. The Annual General Meeting elected Sara Öhrvall as a new member of the Supervisory Board.

Sara Öhrvall, M Sc (Econ), is a Senior Advisor and a Board Director of Investor AB, Axfood AB, Bonnier Books and Dagens Nyheter, among others. She has an extensive experience of leading digital and business transformation as a member of the executive management teams of Bonnier, SEB and Axel Johnson AB. Sara is also part of the international advisory board of Stockholm Resilience Center as well as the board of the Swedish Center for Business and Policy Studies (SNS) and Stockholm School of Economics Venture Fund.

Axel Ahlström, Walter Ahlström, Maria Ahlström-Bondestam, Vera Backström, Marion Björkstén, Mats Danielsson, Johannes Gullichsen, Eduard Paulig and Niclas Rosenlew were re-elected to the Supervisory Board. Philip Aminoff was not available for re-election. The Annual General Meeting elected Marion Björkstén as Chair and Sara Öhrvall as Vice-Chair of the Supervisory Board.

A. Ahlström Corporation

## Further information:

Camilla Sågbom Director, Corporate Communications and Responsibility, A. Ahlström Corporation, tel. +358 40 540 845, camilla.sagbom@aahlstrom.com